Forgive The Intoxication

29 Aug

So remember me being guilty because of ignoring my friends for a couple of weeks now? Well, I couldn’t bear it any longer so I decided to take them up on their offer tonight. To be more specific, last night.

I went out with some of my girlfriends along with their friends all the way from Cebu. They wanted to tour their college friends around our hometown and as the accommodating hosts that we are, we obliged. So I went to the hotspot in our city at around 11. One thing you should also know about me is that I am never punctual, despite what the trophy of the pageant I joined way, way back says.

I am always the last one to arrive at any social gathering and almost the first one to leave. In birthday parties, the celebrant even arrives before me. And in weddings, well, let’s just say that when I arrive, people are already in queue for dinner. It’s not that my parents are super strict (which they are, but I somehow find ways to manage them,) but it’s something I have learned from Paris Hilton when I was young. She said something about arriving late and being the first to leave at a party/gathering. Which is what I exactly did a few hours ago.

I enjoy drinking just as much every one of my friends but, there has to be a limit. You see, I drive myself home. Yes, even though the places we go to are within walking distance of my house, I still drive because I’m lazy. Plus, it’s really, really, scary to commute at two in the morning.

I was really grateful to my brother’s friend who mans the bar because he takes good care of me and my friends. He notices when I’m already buzzed because he then slips me water to clear my head. And, he slips me free drinks as well. 🙂 Plus, he opened the bar a few hours longer than they normally do just to accommodate us. He’s such an angel.

Anyway, I’m writing this now in bed, extremely buzzed and deaf with the beat of the songs still pounding, so please excuse all the typos and whatnot. I just really wanted my blog to be as up-to-date as possible.

By the by, after talking with my new acquaintances, I’m persuaded into attending the Sinulog festival on January of 2013 in Cebu. They just make it sound like so much fun! Are any of you going as well? Please leave me tips and feel free to comment.

 
xoxo,
D.

2 Responses to “Forgive The Intoxication”

  1. Esther September 27, 2012 at 12:17 am #

    This is a message to the admin. Your website:https://dianesaur.wordpress.com/2012/08/29/forgive-the-intoxication/ is nice. I came to this page via Google. Please keep blogging! Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

    • dianesaur October 2, 2012 at 7:10 pm #

      Noted. Thanks for the concern. 🙂

Leave a Reply

