A Sorry Of Sorts

28 Aug

It’s been so long since I posted (let alone visited) my own blog. I guess I could always equate it to being busy with school, all my extra-curricular reading and my never-ending TV obsession. But to be perfectly honest, I just didn’t have the heart to.

I really don’t know what brought on this new wave of laziness/lack of direction in me. I guess I do, but I don’t feel like sharing it. At least not yet. One thing you should know about me: I’m not a sharer. If there is what you call as an over-sharer, I embody the exact opposite. I’ve never been a vocal person, talkative maybe, but not in the sense where it counts. Ask even my closest friends, they would all agree to this sentiment in a heartbeat.

When I’m with my friends, we usually just talk about the superficial girly things that we all love. Clothes, make up, hair, celebrities, movies and books we’ve just read. Okay, the last part, only with a select few of my girlfriends because despite my adamant -bordering on annoying- pleas, not all of us in the group enjoy reading. And about their lives, or to be more specific, their boy troubles. Don’t get me wrong, I love hearing about their crazy and sometimes kilig stories. It just never occurred to me to share about my own musings. And like the perfect friends that they are, they never once pushed me to share. Well occasionally, they’d ask a few questions just out of sheer curiosity but never really pry.

They understood that I am not like them, and accepted me for me.

Now I feel really guilty about dodging their calls and bowing out on a couple of girls’ night outs. I guess we really are selfish human beings. We all get so caught up in our own little world that we forget how lucky we are to have such wonderful people as friends. Friends that despite their busy schedules, make an effort to reach out to one another. Friends that would not begrudge my recent lack of enthusiasm.

I am such a bad friend.

I have to go call them now and apologize.

 
 

xoxo,

D.

2 Responses to “A Sorry Of Sorts”

  1. Jesse Holtzer September 3, 2012 at 3:56 pm #

    Keep blogging! 🙂

    • dianesaur September 6, 2012 at 12:52 am #

      I’ll try to! Fingers crossed. 🙂

Leave a Reply

